Carpet and hard-floor cleaners · Comparison
Wet-dry floor cleaners compared: runtime, tank, suction and power cord
One machine that picks up crumbs and washes hard floors in the same pass. Six compared on power, runtime, tank and suction.
Quick picks who each one fits
We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never decide which products are listed or how they are described.
-
-
-
Longest stated runtime, for larger floors
- Power: Cordless
- Runtime: 38 min*
- Tank: 29 oz*
-
Shark HydroVac MessMaster corded (WD161)
Only corded model, for long sessions
- Power: Corded
- Self-cleaning: Yes
-
35 min runtime with a stated suction figure
- Power: Cordless*
- Runtime: 35 min
- Suction: 16,000 Pa
-
BISSELL CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus (4329G)
Cordless BISSELL with a self-cleaning cycle
- Power: Cordless
- Self-cleaning: Yes
Figures are as stated in each product's current Amazon listing; * from the maker's own spec page (see Sources). Yes or No: whether the listing or maker names the feature.
On this page
What we compared and why
- Battery or cord. A cordless machine goes anywhere without an outlet but stops when the battery does; a corded one runs as long as you need but trails a cord. Decide this first.
- Stated runtime. Compare it with the time your floors take. A stated runtime is the maker's longest figure; roborock's page, for example, ties its figure to the lowest-power mode. Treat it as a ceiling, not a typical session.
- Clean-water tank. One fill should cover the area you wash in a session. We show the maker's figure converted to ounces.
- Suction figure. Stated in pascals (Pa) where the maker gives it. Makers measure it in different ways, so read a gap of a few thousand Pa as a hint, not a ranking.
- Self-cleaning. All six listings name a self-cleaning feature, so this column confirms it rather than separating the models; what the dock does differs by maker.
The models compared
| Model | Power | Runtime | Tank | Suction | Self-cleaning | Amazon link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tineco Floor ONE S5 | Cordless | 35 min* | 27 oz* | Not stated in listing | Yes | See on Amazon |
| dreame H12 Pro | Cordless | 35 min* | 30 oz | 16,000 Pa | Yes | See on Amazon |
| roborock F25 GT Gen 2 | Cordless | 38 min* | 29 oz* | 20,000 Pa | Yes | See on Amazon |
| Shark HydroVac MessMaster corded (WD161) | Corded | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Yes | See on Amazon |
| dreame G10 Pro | Cordless* | 35 min | Not stated in listing | 16,000 Pa | Yes | See on Amazon |
| BISSELL CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus (4329G) | Cordless | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Yes | See on Amazon |
Read at this page's build and converted to one unit by us; sources as in the key above. "Not stated in listing": the listing does not give it. "Listing gives two values": it states two, so we show neither.

Tineco Floor ONE S5
Who it fits: Mid-size hard-floor homes where a 35-minute stated runtime covers the floor in one charge.
Skip it if: You want a stated suction figure to compare; neither the listing nor Tineco's page gives one.

dreame H12 Pro
Who it fits: Cordless washing with the largest confirmed clean tank in this table, by a small margin over the Tineco and roborock.
Skip it if: Your floors take longer than the stated 35 minutes; a corded model never stops for a charge.

roborock F25 GT Gen 2
Who it fits: Larger floor areas, since it states the longest runtime in this table, in its lowest-power mode.
Skip it if: You expect to run it at full power for the whole floor; roborock states a much shorter runtime for its MAX mode.

Shark HydroVac MessMaster corded (WD161)
Who it fits: The only corded model here: for long sessions or large kitchens where you never want to stop for a recharge.
Skip it if: You clean several rooms with outlets far apart, or you want stated tank and runtime figures to compare.

dreame G10 Pro
Who it fits: Hard floors where the stated 35-minute runtime is enough and you want a stated suction figure.
Skip it if: You want a stated tank figure; neither the listing nor dreame's page gives one for this model.

BISSELL CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus (4329G)
Who it fits: You prefer BISSELL and want a cordless machine with a self-cleaning cycle.
Skip it if: You need stated runtime and tank figures for this exact model before buying; neither the listing nor a BISSELL page for this model number gives them.
How to read the table
The figures come from the current listings and from each maker's own page for that model, not from using the machines. A figure with a mark is from the maker's page, linked under Sources. Tineco and roborock state their tanks in millilitres; we converted to ounces and rounded. Where a cell says "Not stated in listing", neither the listing nor a maker page we could match to that model gives the figure.
Corded or cordless: the first decision
Five of the six run on a battery; the Shark WD161 is the corded one. A useful rule: time how long your hard floors take to mop today. If that time is well under the stated runtimes in the table, any cordless model here will do it on one charge. If it is close to or over them, either plan to recharge halfway, or choose the corded Shark and accept the cord.
Remember that a stated runtime is the maker's longest figure. roborock's page shows how wide the gap can be: it states up to 38 minutes in its ECO mode and up to 22 minutes in its MAX mode for the F25 GT Gen 2. If your floors need the higher setting, plan around the lower figure.
Tank arithmetic
The clean tanks we could confirm sit close together: 27 ounces for the Tineco, 29 for the roborock and 30 for the dreame H12 Pro. That is a spread of three ounces, roughly a tenth of a tank. In practice, all three will need about the same number of refills for the same floor, so tank size is not a reason to pick one of them over another. Runtime and the corded-or-cordless question will separate them more.
Suction figures, read carefully
Three models have a stated suction figure: 20,000 Pa for the roborock and 16,000 Pa for both dreame models (roborock and dreame give these on their own pages for the F25 GT Gen 2 and G10 Pro). Pascal figures are measured at the machine in ways each maker chooses, so a gap of a few thousand Pa between brands is not a reliable measure of how well each one picks up on your floor. Use suction as a tie-breaker, not as the main reason to buy.
What self-cleaning means here
Every listing in this table names a self-cleaning feature, and on machines of this kind it is a dock cycle you run after cleaning. The details differ by maker: roborock's page, for example, describes a high-temperature wash in its dock. Because all six name the feature, the column confirms it rather than ranking them; check each maker's page for what its dock cycle covers.
Which one if...
- Your floors take longer than half an hour: the corded Shark WD161, or the roborock with a plan to use its ECO mode.
- Your floors take under half an hour and you want stated figures to compare: the Tineco Floor ONE S5 or the dreame H12 Pro, both stating 35 minutes and a clean tank close to 30 ounces.
- You want a stated suction figure: the roborock or either dreame.
- You prefer BISSELL: the CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus, after confirming its runtime for this model number.
For sealed floors you want to steam rather than wash, see steam mops compared. For carpet, these machines are not the tool; see carpet cleaners compared, or start at which floor cleaner you need.
What this page does not tell you
We have not used these machines, and we do not rank them. We do not say how clean they leave a floor, how quickly floors dry or how long batteries keep their capacity. Which floor finishes each maker allows is in each maker's manual; check it for wood or other finishes before you buy.